chantal stone photography: the blog

May 1, 2008

SoFoBoMo: The Editing Process

Filed under: Personal,Photography,Process/Learning,SoFoBoMo — chantal @ 11:01 am

Now that my 30-day shooting period has ended, I’m in the process of editing all of my images, and deciding which ones to put together in the book. There are two directions I’m considering: letting the book have a family-album feel, or more of a documentary feel. I suppose once I choose the 35+ images for the final book, they will dictate the outcome. Just the process of sifting through the several hundred pictures I took during the month of April is a journey unto itself.

The official SoFoBoMo website is now up and running, and once I finish my book, it will be posted there for viewing. See what other participants have completed so far!: SoFoBoMo.org

Below is from our trip to Georgia. We stopped several times along the way, and here we are having a roadside picnic…

1 Comment »

  1. My Adidas, only bring good news
    And they are not used as felon shoes
    They’re black and white, white with black stripe
    The ones I like to wear when I rock the mic
    On the strength of our famous university
    We took the beat from the street and put it on TV
    My Adidas are seen on the movie screen
    Hollywood knows we’re good if you know what I mean
    We started in the (alley) now we chill in (Cali)
    And I won’t trade my Adidas for no {?} or Bally’s
    My Adidas…

    -My Adidas, RUN D.M.C., Raising Hell, 1986 … RIP: Jam Master Jay

    Comment by ure biggest fan — May 2, 2008 @ 9:44 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

