chantal stone photography: the blog

April 30, 2008

The Long Year Begins

Filed under: News,Personal,Photography,SoFoBoMo — chantal @ 6:53 am

Today my husband departs for his year long tour; first a period of training followed by nearly a year serving with the Ohio National Guard in Iraq. We’ve been preparing for this deployment (his 2nd in 3 yrs) for several months now, and now that it’s begun, we can look forward to it ending.

For the last 3 weeks, my husband was on vacation, spending time at home with me and our three kids. And since I’ve been so focused on being with him, with the exception of a few incredible photo shoots, I haven’t really been working. Now that he’s gone, it’s time to dive in head first, and keep myself busy with work & kids, to help make the time go faster. And I have about 85 million images to edit and process to help pass the time!

So for the next month, I will try to post to this blog every day… I definitely have enough material! For the next month you can expect to see:

  • some fabulous couples striking a pose for their Engagement photo shoots
  • an incredible Wedding
  • a fun family photo session
  • a spectacular Senior session
  • photos of my kids (from dance recitals & track meets)

and of course…

  • images from my SOFOBOMO project, including the final book

Now it’s time for coffee before I get busy!

1 Comment »

  1. Your husband will be in our thoughts until he’s back safe. Looking forward to see how your book turns out. 🙂

    Comment by Sebastian — April 30, 2008 @ 7:27 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

