chantal stone photography: the blog

April 21, 2008

KAT’S CAFE in Atlanta, GA

Filed under: Personal,Photography,Portraits,SoFoBoMo — chantal @ 9:45 pm

I’ve been such a bad blogger lately, but I swear I have a good excuse. I have TONS of photos that I want to share, many from our trip to Georgia, lots for my SoFoBoMo project, and even an awesome Engagement shoot I had over the weekend. But the truth is, I’m just not spending much time behind the computer right now… I’m spending as much time as possible with my husband who goes on active duty next week for Iraq. I have been taking photos for my SoFoBoMo project, but I can’t even guarantee when the final book will be ready….hopefully in just a few weeks. AHhh, I sooo need to get caught up before my busy season starts!

So I do have some photos that I want to share today. (And these technically qualify for my sofobomo project) When we went to Georgia the other week, we spent a day with my brother, Mike and his girlfriend Kat, at their new restaurant/cafe called KAT’S CAFE. It was SO much fun!! It’s only been open for 6 months so we knew my brother would be busy working and we really just wanted to stop in a say hello, check out the place, but not really get in the way. The plan was to stop in for a quick visit in the afternoon, then leave to go look around Atlanta for a while, do a little sight-seeing or something, then come back to KAT’S once it was open.

But once we got there, the kids immediately attached themselves to my brother and we never left. He put us to work! I chopped vegetables and 2 of my kids learned how to make Mike’s signature chicken wraps and pizzas. They preped and cooked food and once the restaurant was open, they even served the customers. I’m sure we broke some child labor laws somewhere, but my kids had a BLAST!!

Here are Chanel and Sharif with Mike… you gotta love kids at a bar 😉

The Kids earning our dinner for the evening…

My brother Mike…

His girlfriend, Kat…

There was a great live band that played the night we were there…I’ll have to call Mike to get the band members’ names…

And my favorite image from the night… the color version is cool too see here.

2 Comments »

  1. Great pics! You have cute kids…. “What happened to dababie?” Shes not in any of them. Did you guys take her?

    Comment by ure biggest fan — April 21, 2008 @ 10:02 pm | Reply

  2. lol The Baby was with us, but she had an attitude most of the day (no nap) so in all the photos of her she was either crying or pouting bigtime.

    Comment by Chantal — April 21, 2008 @ 10:05 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

