chantal stone photography: the blog

March 14, 2008

The Last Blast of Winter (at least I hope!)

Filed under: Personal,Photography — chantal @ 8:57 am

I’ve said this before, but I’m so sick of Winter. I love cold, snowy weather, but this year, I’m just ready for Spring! It probably has a lot to do with the fact that I have quite a few photo sessions on hold, while we wait for warmer weather. Also, I’m just tired of the salt on my car, I’m sick of bulky winter coats, and I really just want to pull out the flip flops!

But it’s just in me to make lemonade out of lemons, so when we had that big snow storm last weekend, I took full advantage of the fun that snow can bring, and took my kids sledding. It also helped that I sat in the warm car with a good book while the kids braved the wind and snow… but still I managed to snap a few photos before freezing my buns off! 😉

sledding.jpg

winter-dsc_0293.jpg

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

