chantal stone photography: the blog

March 3, 2008

Mid-Week Round-Up, vol.4 ~ Offers, Tips, & Lunch!

Filed under: Make A Difference,Personal — chantal @ 9:41 am

Since it’s been a few days since my last post, I figured a Mid-Week round up would be fun at the beginning of the week. Let’s get started with a cool OFFER:

1) Are you (or someone you know) PREGNANT? I’m looking for a Mom-to-be for a photo project that I am planning. One lucky future-mom will receive a YEAR of free photography and loads of other discounts. Here’s the criteria:

  • the EARLIER you are in your pregnancy the better
  • Don’t be camera shy~~ don’t worry, I won’t have you do anything that would make you uncomfortable, but I need someone willing to bare that fabulous belly (and don’t worry about stretch marks, that’s what Photoshop is for!)
  • be willing to have 6-10 photo sessions depending on how far along you are when we get started, INCLUDING a NEWBORN session.
  • At some point I’ll want to shoot a finished nursery (or nearly finished)
  • A willingness to HAVE FUN!!!

What you get:

  • FREE photo sessions
  • HUGE discounts on ALL premium prints and products including photo books and gallery wraps
  • I will give you disk of high-resolution images at the end of the project

Contact me ASAP at chantal [at] chantalstonephotography [dot] com!

2) The FEED BAG (found via bludomain.com)

feedbag.jpg

When you purchase the reusable Feed Bag, you’re buying a year’s worth of school lunches for a needy child. Sponsored by the UN World Food Program, learn more at www.feedprojects.org.

3) COOL WEDDING TIP! One of my Brides (wedding in June—I can’t wait) is having stamps made from one of her Engagement photos. How cool is it to have a personalized stamp on your wedding invitations??!!! You can have personalized stamps made too at PhotoStamps.com. I’d just be careful about purchasing a large quantity since the price of stamps will be increasing to .42 on May 12, 08.

4) VOTE EARLY! If you live in Franklin County, Ohio, then you have one left to vote early for the Primary. Because of the huge demand and the expected record voter turn-out, the Board of Elections will have extended hours today from 8am to 9pm.
Franklin County Board of Elections
280 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH 43215

I gotta say, I am so excited for this election! Politics has NEVER been this interesting in my lifetime, and I have become a total CNN/MSNBC junkie… I’m driving my poor husband nuts! LOL

5) Am I the only totally freaked out that Easter is so early this year? March 23rd!! When I saw the calendar I was like what?!?? This year is already FLYING!

6) LUNCH! If you are a Central Ohio photographer, or if you’ll be in the area, then you don’t want to miss lunch with a group of photographers this FRIDAY. A small group of us will be having lunch this Friday at 12:30, at Champ’s at Lennox. If you need details, leave a comment or email me at chantal [at] chantalstonephotography [dot] com.

UPDATE: THE DATE/TIME OF OUR LUNCH HAS BEEN CHANGED TO MARCH 13, THURSDAY AT 12:00, SAME PLACE— CHAMP’S AT LENNOX!!

7) Okay, normally I LOVE ugly weather. I love gray, gloomy days, I love rain and snow, and I love the cold. But I am SO SICK of this winter….I’m ready for some SUN. I suppose it’s because we didn’t really receive much snow here until LATE in the season, and now it won’t seem to stop! At least today is supposed to be WARM 🙂 but with rain swiftly moving in. I’m so ready for SPRING!!

1 Comment »

  1. I want to have lunch…do you think I could make it from Bucks County, PA in time to hold an IEP meeting (work)? 🙂

    Comment by caitlin domanico photography — March 4, 2008 @ 6:43 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

