chantal stone photography: the blog

January 1, 2008

Happy New Year!!

Filed under: Personal — chantal @ 11:26 pm

Happy New Year Everyone!!

I’m so excited because I know that 2008 is going to be absolutely fantastic. I have so many goals, both personally and for my business, and I’m amped to get started! If you browsed through various blogs today, you read a lot about resolutions. I’ve never been one for New Year’s resolutions, but I do love the idea of a renewed frame of mind, renewed energy all for the New Year. And I’m all about positive change, so here are a few personal goals for 2008:

  • Get Organized! ….’nuff said!
  • Ditch the negative thinking! I’m normally a very positive person, but every now and then those icky thoughts creep into my brain and sometimes bring me down.  I really plan to work on this in every area of my life…especially with my confidence and my self-image.  I’m beautiful just as I am…and I need to remind myself of that.
  • Healthy Living.  I think I do ok already, but there’s always room for improvement.  It’s time to shift my thinking, from eating right and exercising to lose weight…to eating right and exercising to feel good and be healthy—no matter my weight.  I’m perfect the way I am, remember? 😉
  • Spend more quality time with my husband and children.  We already spend a lot of time together.  We eat dinner as a family at least 5-6 times a week.  We’re very close and we do a lot together.  But life is short and time is precious.  And my kids will only be this age once.
  • Do a better job of staying in touch with friends and family.  I have family and friends all over the country and I love and miss them all.  It occurred to me the other day that when I think about a specific person, instead of just letting the thought pass, I should CALL them.  I need to be better about that.
  • Be better.  That’s it…in all areas of my life.  That’s my motto for 2008… and for life.  Whatever I do, I want to be better.  Better than I was, better than I ever thought I could be.

So there you go.  It’s all good stuff, all stuff that we all should be doing anyway, not just at the start of new year.  As far as my business, I have several goals that I imagine will change and expand as the year progresses.  I’m expecting nothing but great things this year and I’m so excited for all of the amazing weddings I get to be a part of.  It’s so thrilling to look at the year ahead and know that I will be meeting some AMAZING couples, getting to know them, sharing in one of the most important days of their lives, and providing them with gorgeous photographs that they will cherish for a lifetime.  I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE what I do!

Have a STELLAR New Year!!

1 Comment »

  1. Happy New Year Chantal. You look like you’re well on your way to having a great year. I’m still trying to get my feet off the ground 🙂 All the best to you and yours.

    Comment by shermancharles — January 2, 2008 @ 12:57 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

