chantal stone photography: the blog

December 29, 2007

Christmas Wrap-up and Updates!

Filed under: Events,News,Photography — chantal @ 3:28 pm

I hope that everyone had a very Merry Christmas! Mine was absolutely wonderful. Tons of presents, tons of food, plenty of relaxation and loads of quality family time! This week between Christmas and New Year’s, is my absolute favorite. The stress from having to get ready for Christmas is gone, the kids are home, my husband has time off from work, the decorations are all still up. It’s completely stress free and I try to savor every minute of it!

I haven’t blogged in a week so I have some pics to show. Here are a few from the Westerville Christmas Spectacular. I photographed the show and we’ll be selling the prints. All profits will go towards the competition fundraising. The beautiful girl in the center of the first picture is my daughter :).

holidayspec.jpg

We baked a bunch of cookies, most of which are all gone now 🙂 Cherie and I also made a Gingerbread house which drove the kids crazy because they wanted to eat it. And we also made gingerbread men. Here’s Cherie cutting them out:

dsc_0220.jpg

When I was a kid, growing up we always opened all of our presents on Christmas Eve. My mother is German, and we always did things the European way. It was a great tradition that I loved, but with my own kids, we do things the American way and open presents on Christmas morning. Part of the reason is that I need the extra time to wrap gifts! On Christmas Eve my kids can open one gift (usually pajamas). And that night, my mom spent the night and we stayed up until 3am wrapping gifts.

dsc_0245.jpg

I took a few pictures of the mess after all of the presents were opened but it’s way too embarrassing to show a disaster like that on the internet!

~~~~~~~~~~

The FREE Wedding Photography contest is nearing its end. I think it’s still pretty early to announce a winner. The contest does not officially end until 3pm on Dec. 31st. So the voting will continue. But there is such a humongous lead, the trailing couples will have to recruit a few thousand votes to catch up! Here’s where it stands now, with over 12,000 votes:

12-29.jpg

I’m so excited! The feedback has been tremendous, I can’t thank everyone enough for participating! 48 hours left to vote!!

~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve been busy creating new Wedding packages and re-vamping my pricing structure for 2008. My goal is to offer couples a comprehensive package that would include all sorts of great things to make the investment totally worthwhile. I am also preparing some special offers for January and maybe another contest or two for the New Year so stay tuned!!

To help better serve my current and future clients, please take a moment to answer a few questions. Thank you!!

WEDDING PACKAGE SURVEY

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

