chantal stone photography: the blog

December 21, 2007

I have 8673624158 things I should be doing right now, but…

Filed under: Inspiration,Nonsensical/Randomness,Personal — chantal @ 11:49 am

I just wanted to publicly announce that if I don’t see this movie sometime within the next week or so, I am going to lay down and die:

Atonement:

And we can just go ahead an add it to my list of all-time favorite movies:

Pride & Prejudice
Cold Mountian
The Notebook

Do you sense a theme here? I’m a hopeless romantic!

Contest Update:

We just passed 8,000 total votes! I can’t believe it! Seriously, I figured there’d probably be several hundred votes, maybe 1,000 or so….but 8,000+??? I just love the enthusiasm and all of the participation. And I want to extend a big fat THANK YOU to all who have left comments here and sent me emails. I really appreciate all of your kind words. My biggest regret with this contest is making the voting deadline Dec. 31st. I can’t wait!! But anything can happen within the next 10 days, which only adds to the excitement!

The CUPCAKES still have a gigantic lead with 89% of the votes. My guess is that the two other couples are waiting until the last minute to release their arsenal of votes. Good Luck!!

1 Comment »

  1. Agree on Atonement!!! Drained after I saw it. So similiar to another favorite, The English Patient” in its style and its story of unconditonal but doomed love. Cinematography and locales, breath- taking!

    Comment by Bliss — December 29, 2007 @ 10:44 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

