chantal stone photography: the blog

November 25, 2007

‘Tis The Season…

Filed under: internet,Music,Personal,Photographers/Artists,Photography — chantal @ 10:31 am

The holiday season is officially here, even though it’s probably felt like it’s been here for the past month! I love this time of year, the Holidays, the decorations, the lights, the food, the music! And of course, I love Christmas for honoring the birth of our Saviour. Every time I hear “Oh Holy Night” sung by Celine Dion, I am brought to tears…..so amazing!!

Celine Dion-Oh Holy night

How many of you braved the crowds this past weekend to find that perfect gift at an amazing price? I love to shop, and I love the hustle and bustle of holiday shopping, but the crowds of Thanksgiving weekend are a bit too much for me. I spent my weekend AT HOME, with my husband and kids, eating leftovers, watching movies, and battling the beginnings of a cold that I really, really hope doesn’t get the best of me! So far only my voice is losing this war, but the rest of me seems to be in tact 🙂

One thing that I’m really excited about this year is participating in the “‘Tis The Season Photoblog”, started by Justin Gaynor. It’s a collaborative photoblog by photographers from all different backgrounds and cultures, highlighting how we all celebrate the holidays, what this time of year means to us. Be sure to bookmark it and check it out daily, there will be a new entry every day. And make sure to check it on December 9th, that’s when I will be submitting!

Enjoy what’s left of your Sunday and have a great week everyone! I’ll be posting plenty of photos this week, including a great engagement session and AWESOME wedding from earlier this month. I’m so excited about these pictures, I can’t wait to share!!

1 Comment »

  1. Wow my mom would love you! Die Hard Céline fan. I wait to the bitter last minutes to do my shopping. I do my best thinking under stress.

    Comment by DAVE ID — November 25, 2007 @ 10:49 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

