chantal stone photography: the blog

November 22, 2007

Giving Thanks Pt. 2

Filed under: Inspiration,Personal,Photography — chantal @ 8:25 pm

I love that we have a holiday just for giving thanks. One big THANK YOU day…that’s so awesome. I seriously need a week, because not only did I cook enough to last an entire week, but I need that time just to give thanks for all of the amazing blessings in my life.

One of the things that I am so incredibly thankful for is being able to do what I love. I’ve said it so many times, but I really mean it!! It’s just so awesome to be able to share in a couple’s wedding day, to take their photographs and preserve their memories for years and years to come. To think that every time they look at the pictures I took, they will be brought back to one of the most important days of their lives… it’s such an honor for me. I am humbled every time a couple trusts me to take on such a task, and I am so blessed to be able to be part of their lives on such a monumental day. I absolutely love what I do, and I truly love my clients.

And what a surprise it was when I came home from my umpteenth trip to the grocery store yesterday and found a big box waiting for me. It was a package from Niki & Joe, who’s wedding I photographed in September. I was literally moved to tears, that they would think of me!

blog12.jpg

The card reads:

Chantal,
Thanks for the incredible photos you took at our wedding. You captured the event with style and beauty. It was a joy to work with you!!
Many thanks, and Happy Holidays,
Joe & Niki

Thank you, Joe and Niki!! The wine is wonderful…thank you so much!!

Another thing I’m sooooo thankful for:

blog22.jpg

My family…Thanksgiving dinner at the Stone house!

It was just us this year…Shamon’s parents are visiting relatives in Delaware, and my mom is spending the week with my brother in Dallas. But that didn’t stop me from making a huge Thanksgiving dinner. And if I’m allowed to blow my own horn for just a moment: I have totally perfected the Thanksgiving turkey! It was juicy, tender, and delicious…like biting into a piece of cake. My secret? Brine, and slow cooking. Email me if you want the recipe 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

