chantal stone photography: the blog

November 19, 2007

Intisar & Rashid: Anytime

Filed under: Photography,Portraits — chantal @ 10:02 am

One of the perks of my job is that I get to meet and hang out with some really special people. I take what I do very seriously and I have so much respect for the people I photograph. They allow me into their space and into their lives, even if only for an afternoon. I’m not entirely comfortable in front of the camera myself (I’m getting better though!) so I totally understand how nervewracking an experience it can sometimes be, and my hope is that I can provide my clients with special and unique images that they will treasure forever.

Not too long ago I spent an afternoon with Intisar and Rashid. Married for two years, they decided that it was time to update their photo albums with some new portraits. We walked all around SchillerPark in Columbus’ historic German Village, then made our way into downtown Columbus. It was a cool, crisp, late October afternoon, the perfect setting for an extremely sweet couple.

Here are a few of my favorites from the shoot:

blog1.jpg

blog2.jpg

blog3.jpg

blog4.jpg

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

