chantal stone photography: the blog

October 4, 2007

Update…

Filed under: News,Personal,Photography — chantal @ 9:12 am

Just a few notes about what’s going on around Chantal-ville…

  • My new website is almost ready! I’ve been busy building my portfolio, organizing my photos, and really just putting a lot of thought of how I want to present Chantal Stone Photography on the web. I’m so excited because I love my clean, fresh template from Blu Domain, I think it’s going to showcase my photos in such an awesome way. Stay tuned, I hope to have it live by the end of next week (or sooner)!
  • I photographed an AMAZING wedding last Saturday and I will be posting a few of those pictures here very soon. I’ll try to get it up by tomorrow (they are incredible!!) but if not, definitely by Monday.
  • This weekend I have three photo shoots that I absolutely can not wait for….one is an engagement session for the sweetest couple imaginable. I’m so excited to spend the afternoon with them on Saturday, I have a lot of great ideas for their shoot, I can’t wait to show you! The other two shoots are family portraits. I’ve been so busy with weddings and engagements since I started shooting professionally, I haven’t had the opportunity to shoot family photos in a while, so I’m really looking forward to these two sessions. As the wedding season begins to slow down a little, hopefully I’ll be able to do more family sessions. So stay tuned, I’ll post some pictures from those sessions next week, if you like what you see, give me a call 🙂 !
  • Today I’m chaperoning a field trip to the firehouse with Cherie’s pre-K class. I still haven’t posted the pics from the last field trip, but there should be plenty to show from today’s. Cherie already told me she doesn’t want me to take any pictures of her (brat! lol) but she said the same thing last time too and I still managed to shoot this:
    cherie_blog.jpg

So that’s all for now…Happy Thursday everyone 🙂 !!

    1 Comment »

    1. I have been checking your blog daily…I am the crazy mother of the flower girl/sister of the groom from last Saturday. I can’t wait to see the pictures from the wedding. What a talent/gift you have. I think I am more excited to see Joe/Niki’s pix than my own wedding pix.

      Comment by Robin Spires — October 4, 2007 @ 8:31 pm | Reply


    RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

    Leave a Reply

        Blog at WordPress.com.

