chantal stone photography: the blog

October 2, 2007

Jamie & Bo: The Wedding!

Filed under: Photography,Weddings,Weddings & Engagements — chantal @ 10:38 pm

What else can I say about Jamie & Bo?  I love them! And I’m so excited to share a few of the images from their awesome wedding.  You’ll see from the photos how beautiful everything was…but again, I just have to add that this wedding was so incredible for me to photograph…the love between Jamie and Bo, and their families, is just amazing, and to be able to spend some time with them all was truly a gift.

Jamie and Bo: Thank you so much for allowing me to photograph your wedding.  I knew when we first met that you were a couple I definitely wanted to work with, and words can not describe how much I enjoyed being able to document one of the most important days of your lives.  I wish you love, health, and an abundance of happiness, always!!

Let me just point out that I shot A LOT at this wedding…and editing was a joyous chore…….joyous, because I got to relive all of the wonderful moments while looking through all of the pictures……but a chore because there were so many great photos, I couldn’t narrow it down to a reasonable number!!  (Trust me, this is a good thing!!)  And to make things even better, my friend Heather 2nd shot for me, and her photos are equally amazing!  You can see a few of hers here, and below are a few of my favs:

The Dress:

blog1.jpg

Jamie got some help slipping on these slinky bad boys…

blog2.jpg

Jamie’s niece getting the final touches on her hair…

blog3.jpg

I loved the light here…looking over the music just before the ceremony:

blog4.jpg

One final look before stepping outside!! (so exciting!)

blog5.jpg

It was a beautiful evening ceremony, but because of the fading light, Jamie and Bo agreed to do the photos before the ceremony.   Here are just a couple…the late afternoon sun was absolutely perfect!

blog6.jpg

blog71.jpg

The Girls:

blog8.jpg

The Guys:

blog9.jpg

The Couple:

blog10.jpg

The Ceremony:

blog11.jpg

blog12.jpg

The first dance (I played with some textures here):

blog13.jpg

Can you believe all of the flowers on the cake are made of frosting? So delectable!

blog14.jpg

getting their groove on!…

blog15.jpg

During the reception, Jamie and Bo gave me a few minutes to capture a few more portraits, I loved this one…

blog16.jpg

And just before Heather and I left for the night, we stepped outside for just a moment…my absolute favorite shot:

blog17.jpg

2 Comments »

  1. Chantal~ I ADORE these pics…they are AMAZING!! I know that these are just the tip of the iceberg…I am sooo EXCITED!! You are incredible just as I knew you would be from the moment we met…thank you!! Love~Jamie

    Comment by JamieColeman — October 3, 2007 @ 5:32 am | Reply

  2. Chantal~As the Mother of the bride may I just say that your work is fabulous and I am very happy with the pictures, can’t wait to see the rest of them, also can I say we adore you and I am soooo happy I made that initial contact we will be seeing alot of each other as our family continues to grow I hope you will be there to capture many more memories for us in the future.
    thank for giving Jamie her perfect wedding pictures, as you know that was the most important thing to her and you captured the momment perfectly. Love~Jamies Mom

    Comment by Susan — October 3, 2007 @ 5:48 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

