chantal stone photography: the blog

January 18, 2007

Series Rebirth

Filed under: Uncategorized — chantal @ 1:38 pm

Last year I started the series Photobloggers Exposed. It was great because I got to interview some really talented photographers, and get their photoblogs a little extra exposure. The series appeared on Blogcritics Magazine and The Online Photographer. Once the holidays started though, I was busy with family stuff, and the series sort of lost a little steam.

I hope to revive it though, this year, but with a slightly different direction. I wrote before about how I’d like to feature photographers working on specific projects. I’ve already interviewd two really great guys…Jonathan Greenwald and Andrew Smith. My plan is to get a few moreinterviews in over the next week or so, then post 4 or 5 articles all within a day or two of each other.

And I gotta be honest….my motivation for doing this? I’m nosey. I find great photographers who I really admire, for one reason or another, and I want to know more about them. What better way to ask a bunch of nosey questions than in a real interview? Plus they get a little exposure, so it’s win-win.

I’d like to expand it, though, to more than just photobloggers. Although I love the photoblogging community, there are just too many amazingly talented and inspirational photographers out there. So we’ll see where this leads.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

