chantal stone photography: the blog

June 24, 2006

A Reprise….

Filed under: News — chantal @ 12:19 am

“Just the knowing that I am part of something greater than myself is only partially fulfilling.
The rest comes from the search.

And that’s what my art is for me….a documentation of the search.

I feel like there are fragments of me scattered about. I get a sense of it sometimes through song, through dance, through literature. But I get a hold of it through my photography.

It’s in the reclaiming, that I feel most alive.”

This is from a previous post, but I thought it was worth repeating. It pretty much sums things up for me, why I do what I do.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

