chantal stone photography: the blog

April 21, 2006

The Art of Doing Nothing

Filed under: News — chantal @ 12:16 pm

….or should it be the LUXURY of nothing to do?….

I think “being busy” is highly overrated. You always here people complain about having so much to do, so little time. On the flip side, when everything is finished, the same people will complain they have nothing to do. What’s to complain about? I hate it when people bitch about having nothing to do. They should just sit back and enjoy it.

I think I have mastered the Art if doing nothing. And yes, it is an art form. Not everyone can successfully lose themselves for an entire day, and actually enjoy it. I can.
Hours can go by, and I’ll have no concept of the time past, and have absolutely nothing to show for what I have been doing, yet I will feel completely satisfied with my accomplishment–or rather un-accomplishment.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

